2021 Scholarship Winners

2021 Scholarship Winners Abbey Lansberry, Josh Koval, Addison Carbaugh with the scholarship committee

2021 Alma Lodge Scholarship Ceremony Video (Thanks to Brother Jim Kuntz for making this)

Alma Lodge #523, I.O.O.F. is proud to announce its 2021 scholarship winners. The 2021 Jacob Campbell Scholarship winners are Addison Carbaugh (Westmont Hilltop High School) and Abbey Lansberry (Cambria Heights High School) and the 2021 David Brown Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Josh Koval (Penn Cambria High School). These three students were selected as scholarship winners by our Scholarship Committee, made up of members from our Lodge.

This was the third year for the Jacob Campbell Scholarships and the second year for the David Brown Memorial Scholarship. The three winners were honored at a ceremony and dinner held at historic Alma Hall in downtown Johnstown on Friday June 11th.

About The Scholarships: $1000 Jacob Campbell Scholarships are awarded to a pair of Cambria County high school seniors, while the $500 David Brown Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a high school senior from Penn Cambria High School. The scholarships are named after Jacob Campbell, a Civil War Veteran and former United States Congressman and David Brown, a longtime member of Alma Lodge #523 who passed away in July 2019.  

About Alma Lodge #523: Established in 1856, Alma Lodge #523 is a proud Lodge of the Independent Order of Odd Fellows. Celebrating 135 years in 2021, our Lodge supports a variety of organizations and programs in the Johnstown area, while also providing a variety of social opportunities and benefits for our members. More information on the Lodge can be found by visiting our website (www.almalodge523.org) or by calling 814-536-8341. 

Other Scholarships Offered By The Grand Lodge of PA and Sovereign Grand Lodge

Click Here to for more information on the IOOF Educational Foundation (Loan and Scholarship Information)

2020 Scholarship Winners

The winners of the 2020 Jacob Campbell Scholarships are Brooke Litzinger (Richland High School) and Sydney Richards (Conemaugh Valley). The winner of the inaugural David Brown Memorial Scholarship was Kayla Ringler (Penn Cambria).

Scholarship Information

Alma Lodge #523

​Independent Order of Odd Fellows

Johnstown, Pennsylvania

2019 Jacob Campbell Scholarship Winners Reagan Hajjar (Central Cambria High School) and Alexis Nibert (Westmont Hilltop High School) with the members of the Scholarship Committee

2019 Jacob Campbell Scholarship Winners